Tracklist : OST. Ruler: Master of the Mask

8:27:00 PM

Tracklist : OST Ruler Master of the Mask 군주-가면의 주인
Image Source:


Ruler: Master of the Mask (Hangul: 군주-가면의 주인; RR: Gunju - Gamyeon-ui ju-in; A.k.a: The Emperor: Owner of the Mask) is South Korean television series starring Yoo Seung-ho, Kim So-hyun, Kim Myung-soo, Yoon So-hee, Heo Joon-ho and Park Chul-min. It airs on MBC every Wednesday and Thursday at 22:00 (KST) starting from May 10, 2017.

Plot: Set in 18th-century Joseon, it tells the story of Crown Prince Yi Sun (Yoo Seung-ho) and his fight against a powerful and wealthy organization Pyunsoo-hwe that controls the country behind the scenes due to its monopoly of the nation's water supply. With the help of the woman he loves named Ga-eun (Kim So-hyun), Yi Sun overcomes adversity and grow as a just ruler.

Production: Despite differences in tone, the media noted the drama's similarities with KBS2's hit series Love in the Moonlight (2016) as both are set in Joseon era with young lead actors born in 1993 (Moonlight's Park Bo-gum, Emperor's Yoo) and 1999 (Moonlight's Kim Yoo-jung, Emperor's Kim). Emperor also co-stars Park Chul-min who had a supporting role in Moonlight. The first script reading took place on December 23, 2016 at MBC Broadcasting Station in Sangam, Seoul, South Korea. Emperor is a pre-produced drama, filming began in December 2016. The series reunited Kim So-hyun and Yoo Seung-ho who starred in Missing You (2013), and Kim Myung-soo and Yoon So-hee in The Day After We Broke Up (2016). The series was promoted heavily by MBC, with the first teaser released six months before its premiere at the MBC Drama Awards, where leads Yoo and Kim also served as presenters. Regular exclusive Naver features and V Live broadcasts also preceded its premiere. Ruler: Master of the Mask 's OST features singers K.Will and Hwang Chi-yeul who both released songs for Love in the Moonlight in 2016. (Source:

Part Artist - Song Title Lyric Chord
01 Yoseob - The Man That Couldn`t Cry READY READY
02 Bolbbalgan4 - From The First Time You & Me READY READY
03 Hwang Chi Yeul - For A While READY READY
04 Kei (Lovelyz) - Star And Sun READY READY
05 Kim Yeon Ji - Between Seasons READY READY
06 Kim Na Young - I`m OK READY READY
07 Yoseob (Beast) - Tree READY READY
08 K.Will - The Person I Love READY READY
09 Hwanhee (Fly to The Sky) - Twinkle READY -
10 Seo Young Eun - Flowing Down My Cheeks READY -
11 Gavy NJ - Affection READY READY
12 Zia - Even If I Want READY READY
13 Kim Greem - Only One READY READY
14 L (Infinite) - It`s Okay Even If It`s Not Me READY READY
15 Suran - Tape Grass READY READY
16 Kim So Hyun - Can't You Hear My Heart READY READY
17 U Sung Eun - Hidden Tears READY READY
18 Heo Young Saeng (SS301) - Look At READY -


Share this:

Related Posts

Next Post »
Load disqus comment

Thanks for visiting us. Leave your comment here.
Hint for emoticon: First, choose the emo that you like.
Then, type the unique code of the emo in comment box.